GOOGLE And Your privacy
Exclamation 
I've been using youtube since 2007 and now whenever I log on.. wherever I go on the web.. theres always google... ;_; always I cant get rid of it..

but what concerns me the most is privacy...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XzQ8sjcSMb8

Whats your guys opinions? if this is true how is google not sued? On a side note... I can't seem to get rid of this
http://puu.sh/5IcZi.jpg

I DONT EVEN WATCH THESE PEOPLE WHY THE HELL ARE YOU RECOMMENDED GET OUT JESUS... GOOGLE STOP.

Im using fire fox now.. ( google on firefox = me never internetting again )

Also 15 days till christmas. Ill start up another thread for what you want for christmas. enjoy guys.
[Image: 9lQ10sX.png]
updated 1/24/2020
(12-10-2013, 01:56 PM)Rozzokjames Wrote: if this is true how is google not sued?

Google has been sued many times throughout history, many of them being because of privacy concerns.
I personally don't mind Google tracking my doings on their own services. It just helps me get relevant Google search results.
Also how can wrong YouTube recommendations be a privacy concern? You probably watched other gaming related videos before. Also the whole point of the recommendations are to help you find new YouTubers, not show the ones you already know.
There is no need to go full banana over Google and their privacy politics - no one forces you to use their services (sorta, can all be worked around).
(12-10-2013, 02:05 PM)Joykill Wrote:
(12-10-2013, 01:56 PM)Rozzokjames Wrote: if this is true how is google not sued?

Google has been sued many times throughout history, many of them being because of privacy concerns.
I personally don't mind Google tracking my doings on their own services. It just helps me get relevant Google search results.