The Fearless Roller Coaster!
Ok so this game has had me on a total roller coaster ride since I started playing it two days ago!

I have had some AWESOME rp experiences, mostly random, good patrols with a good partner as a cop, a random meeting with someone, and some good passive rp, and even a bank robbery and hostage situation.

But I've also found myself metaphorically banging my head against the keyboard a few times too! I find all too often if something isn't going some ones way they throw rules at you, or just shout don't you know how to rp blah blah blah. Well I am twenty six and have been rp'ing since I was 14, plus being married, ex military and a few other things really help me draw on my personal experiences to rp well, so I am going to say yes!

My frustration comes because in rp, I LOVE it when things take a sudden turn, don't work out the way I expected and generally don't go my way! As long it's not just an RDM of course! Because it's exciting and thrilling to see what's going to happen. And hey, that's the whole point of rp right? On a text based on line rp I play, just the other day my characters friend was executed in front of me, now ok, it was terrible for my character, but for me, it was amazing!

The first example was yesterday was when I was following someone as a cop and followed him into his compound he was like this is trespassing etc etc, and I went along with it, I said well the gate was open so we were just checking if everything was ok, etc etc. So instead of carrying on the rp banter, I don't know, threating to complain about me to the chief etcetc, he just starts shouting about have I never rp'd etc, then starts posting on ooc chat how I was trespassing blah blah blah. I mean even if I was bending the rules the little, and had slipped up, rp it! Don't just instantly jump out of character, and start winging and shouting about it!