[Guide] Identity
This text analyses role play and makes some simple guidelines. If you want to try out live action role play, this is also a good text to start with.

I've been playing role play for 9 years now and I've been to a lot of live scenarios and role plays through the years.

What is roleplay?:

Roleplay is basically a theater without a script.

However to get a good roleplay working is it needed some analysing of how to play on from the others perspective.

It's called improvising:

You do something, that's not really planned as a book. You make the plot while you play. Ofcourse it needs some experience from all the players, since it's a higher step of role play

Character Sheets:

For the bigger roleplays you normally need to write a character. A good character sheet that contains:

Name
Age(If it has relevance)

Background: What happened to this person. Why did he arrive to town? Did he get there with a friend or another person? This is normally the biggest part of a character sheet. Normally fills one A4 paper.

behaviour: Always on the move, easy amused and etc.

Good sites: Lucky, Good shooter, etc.

Bad sites: Not working leg, phobia for something,blind and etc.

For a really advanced character sheet:
[Image: vtm2nd.jpg]

That picture is for the Vampire The Masquerade by White Wolf.

However you don't normally use a character sheet for role plays in Garry's mod. Mostly live role play or pen'n paper.

Role play guidelines:
These guidelines will be sat as rules, however when you feel experienced enough you can go out of the box:

1:Never think role play is shoot someone and run away. Always describe to the person why you want to kill him and describe how you kill him Ex: ”I slowly took the knife to his ear, as i licked it, before i made my ritual.”. Never just shoot the person and run away.

2: Always make your character before playing it!. It's very important to do this, as a new role player.