FSX
The default setting is real time (or I think) but you can speed it up.
I play quite a bit, and yes DVN, it is 7 hours IRL time
The following 1 user Likes Conn's post:
  • DVN
I do it real time, you can speed it up if you want.

The time actually passes fairly quickly! Also good if I'm studying and what not.
Regards,
aviator
The following 2 users Like aviator's post:
  • juicyorange, Mist
(09-24-2015, 01:39 PM)aviator Wrote: I do it real time, you can speed it up if you want.

The time actually passes fairly quickly! Also good if I'm studying and what not.

Do you sort of just adjust controls at appropriate times then just let it fly in autopilot for so long and stuff?
(09-24-2015, 01:49 PM)DVN Wrote: Do you sort of just adjust controls at appropriate times then just let it fly in autopilot for so long and stuff?

I do most of the flight on autopilot. While that's going I just monitor the flight, controls, flight management computers, fuel, progress et cetera. I like to hand fly the final approach though once stable on ILS.
Regards,
aviator
(09-24-2015, 02:20 PM)aviator Wrote:
(09-24-2015, 01:49 PM)DVN Wrote: Do you sort of just adjust controls at appropriate times then just let it fly in autopilot for so long and stuff?

I do most of the flight on autopilot. While that's going I just monitor the flight, controls, flight management computers, fuel, progress et cetera. I like to hand fly the final approach though once stable on ILS.

Not sure if I'm misunderstanding anything.. But are you saying that you can have autopilot on when it's landing?
Seems more like a screensaver game to me. Just leave it running on autopilot then listen to music while you browse the interwebs. Tounge
[Image: h2.png]
Visit my profile here.
(09-24-2015, 04:20 PM)Mist Wrote: Not sure if I'm misunderstanding anything.. But are you saying that you can have autopilot on when it's landing?