Freshman year of college: Majoring in Physics
I recently enrolled at a 4-year college and decided after a few months that my major would be in Physics with a possible minor in Computer and Info Sciences. Although I have been a straight A student in high school with a 4.0 and many AP classes behind me I have never actually taken a physics class and this has me quite worried.

Before I get too far though I'd like to say that I LOVE math and although I have never taken a Physics class, I cannot tell you how many hours I've spent watching Khan Academy teach physics lessons and spending hours and hours on youtube watching physics lectures. I understand many of the concepts and I don't think I'd have a hard time in the classes but I do not truly know what to expect when it comes to taking COLLEGE level Physics. However, Physics has been one of the most interesting subjects to learn about for me, so I can't seem to turn away from it.

So after talking about random information, the questions I'd like to ask all of you are: Does anyone major in Physics now? Did you enjoy your physics classes even if you didn't major in it? Do you think it's a good idea to pursue a degree in that field if you have never taken an actual class before in it?

Any feedback would be nice, just like some opinions. Pretty confident either way.
(07-05-2013, 08:39 AM)BigPapaJett Wrote: I recently enrolled at a 4-year college and decided after a few months that my major would be in Physics with a possible minor in Computer and Info Sciences. Although I have been a straight A student in high school with a 4.0 and many AP classes behind me I have never actually taken a physics class and this has me quite worried.