Fearless Forums
[Solved] Run several commands on one bind - Printable Version

+- Fearless Forums (https://fearlessrp.net)
+-- Forum: Community & Server Information (https://fearlessrp.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Help & Support (https://fearlessrp.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+---- Forum: Support Archive (https://fearlessrp.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=158)
+---- Thread: [Solved] Run several commands on one bind (/showthread.php?tid=77699)



[Solved] Run several commands on one bind - Floodify - 01-16-2017

How do I bind several commands to one bind (such as suit, job description etc)? I tried use the bind key "command1; command2;" method.. didn't work..


RE: Run several commands on one bind - Marvin - 01-16-2017

bind (key) "<command1>; <command2>; is the only way I think idk? - prob because that you use "bind k say /inventory mask use 1 and say /job Drug Dealer So u use "/say" twice in 1 time. and it maybe confuses and dont use both "/say"


when I do:

bind k say /job Drug Dealer; say /inventory mask use 1;  It gives me Gas mask on

bind k say /inventory mask use 1; say /job Drug Dealer; It changes my job to Drug Dealer


So I dont think you are able to make 2 "/say" in 1 bind


RE: Run several commands on one bind - MrFinnConlon - 01-16-2017

You would have to use AutoHotkey for these, I will have a look for some tutorials for you.


RE: Run several commands on one bind - Haarek - 01-16-2017

Try this: (Made it now so no guarantee it will work.)

Code:
alias +pushkey "say /inventory mask use 1"

alias -pushkey "say /job Drugdealer"

bind p +pushkey

bind p -pushkey

Put them in each line at a time.

Hope it works!


RE: Run several commands on one bind - Floodify - 01-16-2017

(01-16-2017, 05:18 PM)Midget Wrote: Try this: (Made it now so no guarantee it will work.)

Code:
alias +pushkey "say /inventory mask use 1"

alias -pushkey "say /job Drugdealer"

bind p +pushkey

bind p -pushkey

Put them in each line at a time.

Hope it works!

This goes where?

Thanks


RE: Run several commands on one bind - DreeBott - 01-16-2017

(01-16-2017, 05:54 PM)Floodify Wrote:
(01-16-2017, 05:18 PM)Midget Wrote: Try this: (Made it now so no guarantee it will work.)

Code:
alias +pushkey "say /inventory mask use 1"

alias -pushkey "say /job Drugdealer"

bind p +pushkey

bind p -pushkey

Put them in each line at a time.

Hope it works!

This goes where?

Thanks

Console.
First, the first command (alias +pushkey "say /inventory mask use 1") and after that the second one (alias -pushkey "say /job Drugdealer")...

But not all together but one at the time.


RE: Run several commands on one bind - Floodify - 01-16-2017

What should I replace +pushkey with though? When I did this IG and did +F7, it did not react (although the command did go through)


RE: Run several commands on one bind - Floodify - 01-16-2017

This doesn't work, upon consulting with a dev whom said they removed this function.

I'll just have to use hotkey


RE: Run several commands on one bind - Robbtja - 01-16-2017

(01-16-2017, 07:04 PM)Floodify Wrote: This doesn't work, upon consulting with a dev whom said they removed this function.

I'll just have to use hotkey

Solved.